Blue Admin Bar 1.0

When we were making mockups for the refreshed admin bar in 3.3, I created a blue version to mix things up and ended up really liking it (yes, this line appears in the plugin’s readme). So, I decided to make a plugin for it for you all to enjoy that has slightly different versions for 3.3 (currently in beta) and pre-3.3 versions with the admin bar. I am currently using it on my local development sites so that I know where I am, but it’s also really pretty with the blue admin theme. I plan to add RTL support sometime in the near future.

Available in the WordPress plugin repository: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/blue-admin-bar/

Screenshots

3.3, gray admin theme, dashboard
3.3, gray admin theme, dashboard
3.3, gray admin theme, add post
3.3, gray admin theme, add post
3.3, blue admin theme, dashboard
3.3, blue admin theme, dashboard
3.3, blue admin theme, add post
3.3, blue admin theme, add post
3.3, Twenty Eleven
3.3, Twenty Eleven
3.2.1, gray admin theme, dashboard
3.2.1, gray admin theme, dashboard
3.2.1, gray admin theme, add post
3.2.1, gray admin theme, add post
3.2.1, blue admin theme, dashboard
3.2.1, blue admin theme, dashboard
3.2.1, blue admin theme, add post
3.2.1, blue admin theme, add post
3.2.1, Twenty Ten
3.2.1, Twenty Ten
Blue Admin Bar 1.0

5 thoughts on “Blue Admin Bar 1.0

  1. I actually dislike the blue admin theme, always have – not sure why, but just doesn’t look appealaing to me.

    That being said, I find the admin bar in blue looks really sweet actually, even with the gray/default admin theme.

    Great work Helen!

    Like

    1. Helen says:

      I’m not a huge fan of the blue either (sorry, Sara!!!) – I think it’s too light/bright for my eyes. But, I’m glad you like it too, Joachim!

      Like

Leave a Reply

